30 years later…..

The sock I’m knitting got a little worried earlier today…..inspired by the dance recital I attended last Sunday, I dug out my old tap and ballet shoes…..

I put them on, and did a few dance steps on the dining room floor.

Then I got out the ballet shoes, and tried to stand on my toes…..I don’t remember hurting this much when I was younger….

I don’t think my knitting has anything to worry about….it won’t be replaced by a dancing hobby anytime soon.  Think I will bring them out again in another 30 years…..

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Ma Tee
    May 31, 2010 @ 22:17:11

    Seriously, how many people save their 30-yr.-old dance shoes? I’d love to have a go at your attic. No,wait, I’d rather have a go at your “fiber” room!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

